Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2022

I live in Las Vegas and purchased our Porsche In Redwood City. Fortunately, when I called Gary Ho answered the phone and became my Porsche Master Ambassador. He walked me through every detail of purchasing the Panamera, he was available for phone calls, sent me pictures, helped me set up the transport of the vehicle to Las Vegas and called to walk me through the details of the car once I received it. He was absolutely the greatest. Kind and had a sense of humor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

I like to share my excellent experience with Porsche Redwood City. I placed the order my Cayenne Ray Kong showed all the features to me to make sure fit for my family need and gave me regular updated. Ray is very responsive, knowledgeable, friendly and funny throughout the whole entire car purchase process. Very happy with my new Porsche! Highly recommend Ray Kong and the sale team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

Ray Kong is the best. I had a great experience buying from Porsche Redwood City. Here are 3 really great things I loved about it: 1. After submitting the request for pricing, I got a call and email from Ray, who was very clear about the price of the vehicle. I easily scheduled time to take a test drive, and the BEST part is that Ray was the actual salesperson to help me on the lot as well. So refreshing! 2. For the test drive, Ray drove first and showed off all of the features. I didn't think I would need this, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

Ray Kong helped me on my second Macan! He’s very friendly and swift to accommodate anything that I seek. Ask for him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

After years of admiring the Porsche Macan I finally decided It had to be mine! Rudy Gomez was very helpful over the phone and in person showing me all my options and following up frequently to make sure I was happy with my new car. It was a great experience and I know I can go to him with any questions or concerns I may have in the future. I ended up with the all black Macan 2022 with red interior and I love it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

Excellent experience purchasing my first Porsche - a 2022 Macan - with Gary Ho and Ray Kong. Put down the deposit back in summer 2021 and after a long winded wait the car arrived in May 2022. During the entire process, Gary and Ray kept us very well informed. Gary's orientation at pick-up was amazing too! Highly recommend Gary, Ray and the entire team at the Porsche Redwood City for your Porsche purchase in the Bay Area. Thank you Gary and Ray!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

Absolutely amazing customer service! We worked with Gary from start to finish and he was extremely professional and helpful. The entire car buying process and experience was very smooth and painless. In fact it was perfect! Highly recommend!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Ray Kong was awesome to work with! He took the time to show us the models we were interested in and explained all the options. He was very courteous and professional and made us feel comfortable from the beginning. After visiting Porsche of Redwood City my wife and I decided that we would purchase our Porsche from Ray Kong. Kelvin Pun in the Business Office was also a pleasure to work with. He explained all the paperwork and got us through it all without delays. Buying a car from Ray at Porsche of Redwood City was a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

A shout out to Gary Ho! Incredible follow up which made for a noteworthy customer experience from start to finish. Professional and knowledgeable - I recommend Gary with highest honors!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Porsche Redwood City is a really passionate and professional dealer. Before buying a car from them, I also quoted other Porsche dealership in the bay area but Redwood City is the best among them. I can feel they do care about customer's experience. Special thanks to Ray and Tony!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

The Redwood City show room is nice. The sales service is good. The customer service waiting area is very nice. Ray Kong and Tony Abiog are awesome and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

From booking a car to going through the formalities and picking up the car, Ray Kong has helped me a lot. He picked me up from my home to the dealer to pick up the new car. He is very knowledgeable and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Sam Pham truly enjoys his career in automotive sales. He knows his products and provided professional and fun service for my 1st Porsche. The GM David runs a top shelf organization from end to end. Will refer and recommend my friends to see Sam next time they are in the market for a new or used automobile.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

Thank you Ray for the most amazing service and the nicest experience we've ecer had at a dealership! We had been looking into getting my mom's dream Porche for a while and decided that now would be a great time to buy. We initially were set on getting the Cayenne and went to the Redwood City dealer with that in mind. We were referred to Ray after a bit and never looked back! He was super helpful and so engaging when he showed us all the car's details and options. He made the entire experience super memorable ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2022

Thanks Ray for the BEST dealership experience my family and I have ever had. My mom has been wanting a Porsche for as long as I can remember and we were super excited to go look at cars for her. After many mediocre dealers and experiences where we just questioned whether a Porsche was worth it, our opinions all changed when we came here after seeing a listing for a Cayenne and arrived to super polite staff and the star of my review - Ray. We initially had another salesperson (Jason who was ALSO super friendly!) but they were busy ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

Excellent Porsche dealer . Friendly , patient , knowledgeable staff helping you all the way through the process. Strongly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2022

I am pleased to work with Ray Kong at this dealership, he has make my our purchase stress free and easy. I am finally in my dream car. 🥰 special thanks to Ray and Calvin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Ray Kong was extremely helpful during the buying process for my car. He was very attentive and provided consistent updates throughout the entire ordering process. He was also easy to reach and communicated well. Not only that but also he made sure that I was satisfied with my purchase even after delivery. I highly recommend this dealership and Ray Kong in particular for its exemplary customer service over the years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

I just bought a new Macan from other dealerships without being taught how to activate the services, so I came here and Ray helped me with his professionalism and extensive knowledge and I really appreciated that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2022

Had the best experience to purchase a 911 with Ray and Tony. Super helpful and engaged. Could have not been any better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2022

Gary Ho and Carlson Porsche (Porsche Redwood City) are awesome to work with. Purchased my new Taycan couple of months ago. Gary Ho was awesome to work with since the time I placed my order to delivery of my car, about 6 months. Gary Ho was quick to respond to any questions I had. Gary Ho and Porsche redwood city honored the pricing agreement we made several months ago even during these crazy time. Best sales person and dealership in the bay area!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2022

I had the best experience with this dealership- everyone I interacted with was extremely kind, attentive, and helpful (especially Ray Kong). I made an appointment with Ray in the morning before heading into the dealership in the afternoon to look at a couple of Macans. He had the cars ready in front of the dealership to test drive before I arrived. After test driving & while I was still considering my options, I went out for a late lunch and he was patient with us. We came back and decided to get the car! The transaction was so smooth and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2022

Sam Pham is THE BEST. He made things happen smoothly and easy for us. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2022

Ray Kong helped me with my Targa 4s I highly recommend him as he is very knowledgeable, patient, accommodating and always available whenever you have a question or help with anything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2022

This is about the sales person Ray Kong. Texted him about my Panamera GTS issue on his off day but he quickly responded. He contacted their service team and rectified my issue. I will inevitably come back to get my next Porsche!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2022

We were on our way to Mercedes’to it a car in July and stopped into the Porsche dealership on the way and met Ray King. We had many to many Porsche and Mercedes dealerships around the country looking for what car to buy. After meeting Ray we were convinced that Porsche was the car we wanted to own. He is so knowledgeable and made the whole experience fun and so very informative. Ray is the best sales person I have ever purchased a car from. Anytime I stop by the dealership he is always willing to help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2022

My car purchase experience was fantastic. The sale representative was extremely knowledgeable and spent a lot of time with me developing the car specifications, tracking the order and explaining the operations of the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

Best experience and service. Very patient and polite. Explains and educated us nicely when we had any sort of questions. He can speak Cantonese and Mandarin. We recommend Ray kong if you are looking for a nice and smooth time dealing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

Working with Ray Kong was fantastic! This is our second time working with Ray since he made our first experience so pleasant. Ray really listened to our needs and worked the back office as our advocate. It was less that 48 hours between the time we walked onto the lot and had a new car in our driveway. I'd highly recommend Ray and Porsche of Redwood City. Thanks, Chris C.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

Worked with Sam Pham to spec and order our 2022 Taycan. Sam was extremely helpful and responsive throughout the entire process from first meeting, explaining any questions we had on options, to handling delivery. If you are in the market for a Porsche I highly recommend working with Sam. I'd send my mother to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

Ray Kong was very helpful and made the our car buying process very easy and efficient!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

Easy no headache shopping, good communications, kept all promises from 6 months ago when I ordered the car! They have an awesome showroom too, so you will not be bored at all. Rudy and Dave made it a breeze! And Alex from financing was a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2021

They have always been friendly, trustworthy, and extremely helpful in discussing features and price of my 4 911s. They always have time for me and are willing to work me in to their schedule. They have been open to negotiating price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2021

Redwood City Porsche was awesome to work with. They helped me secure my 992 GT3

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

I had a great experience ordering and buying a Cayman T at Porsche Redwood City.. Sam Pham did a great job of guiding me through the whole process. The car is perfect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

Michael Lustbader helped us immensely last week when he helped us find our used Cayenne. The experience we had was like no other dealership, helpful, knowledgeable, Zero pressure, everything was easy a straight forward. I would highly recommend these guys and will be heading back there for our second car. Thanks Michael and the team!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

We finally got our new car Macan S from PRC. Great service, great work! Ray Kong was really helpful and provided all the information we needed. We had a great experience with Ray. He was knowledgeable about the car and spent the whole time to go through the process with us. He kept us posted since we put down for ordering, really appreciated the help of Ray and his team. We definitely refer friends and family to Ray Kong and looking forward for another car from PRC.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2021

Great team at Porsche Redwood City. Everyone goes out of their way to provide outstanding customer service. I bought many cars in the area. This dealership by far exceeds the others I’ve dealt with. Ray Kong did an excellent job from helping me with configurations, placement of order, to delivery. Ray is very professional and knowledgeable about every detail of my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2021

The whole car buying process with Ray Kong at Porsche Redwood City was easy peasy! Everything was smooth. Ray goes through all the options that you need rather than what you think you want. He provided excellent service. Also Alex in finance made the transaction comfortable. Thanks to the team at Redwood City!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

I was looking for CPO Porsche Macan fully loaded and Redwood city dealership walked me through the entire purchase process. Honestly, I can rate the entire experience greater than 5 stars. People are very honest and gave every detail about the pricing. I work for automotive company, and I hate going to dealership to buy cars, since almost all of them try to RIP off the customer, if they are not aware how the purchasing works. But This dealership is what I liked the most is honesty in pricing, in handling customers and most important part is being treated as a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Purchasing a car is also about building an ongoing relationship with the dealership. So, we were super careful about choosing a reliable professional team, and we're so glad to find that here at Porsche Redwood. The associates who helped us during the process, including Ray and Sam go above and beyond for customers and they created an amazing experience for us. Ray is knowledgeable about all the features we were looking for and was there for us from test drive to signing the documents. They are all professional and have solutions for any issues or concerns one might have. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2021

Perfect experience - Got a 911 4S - Samantha was great and helpful with all the buying process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

We recently purchased a Macan from Porsche Redwood City. Samantha Sweitzer was very helpful and made the entire purchase process super easy. We’d highly recommend working with Samantha.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

I had an excellent experience from the start: Ray Kong is true professional Ray is knowledgeable, attentive and super fun ! Thank you Ray for your help. Best Regards, and see you every 10k miles 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Tony Abiog took great care of me recently when I purchased my 2021 Porsche Cayenne Coupe. Tony is super knowledgeable and listened carefully to my wants and needs before recommending a few choices without pressure to buy. After the purchase he spent as much time as I needed to teach me how to use all the great features and benefits and he followed up later to see if I had any questions or needed help with anything. I highly recommend Tony Abiog !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

We came to Porsche Redwood City after visiting a different dealership. We had an excellent experience and our sales representative Ray Kong was super responsive when I first inquired via email about a particular if it was available. We talked on the phone prior to visiting to confirm availability and Ray sent new pictures of the car via text. Ray assisted us with going over the car and it's features and took us for an extended test drive. The paperwork process was headache free and the car was reserved for us while we went to our bank to get ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

Great experience at both sales and finance. Cheers to both Samantha and Alex especially considering the constraints of us being new to the country. Well done guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

Ray Kong at Porsche Redwood City is the man! he took time to get to know my needs and helped me tremendously in deciding between various options. he even gave me freebies from time to time. very friendly, knowledgeable and patient. highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Sam Pham is top notch! He is a true professional that knows his product and provides excellent customer service. Sam was very patient, explaining all the options available and answering all of our questions. He fixed us up with the car of our dreams, all at a fair price. Sam came highly recommended by one of our family members and he did not disappoint us. We were very pleased to have done business with him. We also had an excellent experience with Alex Hendardy, the Finance Manager. Alex was very helpful. We definitely recommend Sam and Alex for your Porsche ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Sam took the time to show all the vehicles without rushing us and was friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

I purchased a used Porsche Macan S from Sam Pham, this past weekend what an awesome sales manger. He’s very knowledgeable, on point, and gets the job done…I would highly recommend him if your interested in buying a Porsche..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Gary Ho, the Sales, provided an amazing offer price and service during the whole purchase process. He is super knowledgeable and friendly. It’s hard to find one like this nowadays. Highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Nice guys - fair deal and Gary Ho took good care of me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Gary Ho was excellent! Very knowledgeable and thorough. Ultimate professional! He was warm and welcoming and most importantly, found the exact car that met our needs at our budget. Would recommend him to all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Purchasing my second Porsche from Gary Ho and Carlsen dealership. This time its a custom order Porsche Taycan CT. He ensured my order went through on time to meet my delivery date requirement. My wife and I bought a Macan two years ago and had a very good and pleasant experience with Gary Ho. Since then I have contacted Gary for different things and he has been very responsive. He is patient, very knowledgeable on various options, responds to calls/emails in a timely manner and awesome person to work with. He has been with Porsche for a very long ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

The transition from 997 to 991 (4S) was an amazing update to the barn! Samantha, both personable and engaging, made the purchasing experience simple and straightforward. Thanks, Sam!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Had a great experience at Porsche Redwood City. Ray Kong, as always, went above and beyond, was extremely knowledgeable, I didn’t feel rushed or pressure. He made sure I had a great experience throughout the entire process. Thank you for the great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

In my opinion, the best brand master is Tony Abiog. He's patient, knowledge and offered a lot of insight into selection options. In the end, we ordered the 2021 Macan GTS in Carrara White

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Beginning to end in 24 hours with Ray. Made everything super easy and even recommended cars that weren't yet advertised. Top experience and better than at the other dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

I had a great experience buying a Macan from RWC Porsche and Samantha Sweitzer. The process was straightforward and hassle-free. Low-key in the best possible way. Samantha in particular was excellent--competent, sharp, and easy to work with. I highly recommend her.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Michael was absolutely fabulous and was extremely helpful me and my wife enjoyed every bit of it and I know where I’ll be goin For my next car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

I purchased a new Porsche 911 Carrera from Porsche Redwood City and I couldn't be happier with my experience. My sales person Gary Ho was respectful, patient, and he made the ordering process easy. Though I had been in the market for a new car for about a year, I chose to return to Porsche Redwood City and order my car from Gary because of his professionalism and no pressure style!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

I chose Porsche Redwood City as they stock more large-size Porsches I preferred than any other dealers in the Bay area. To meet my preference more precisely, I decided to custom-order my Panamera 4S as soon as the 2021 models were released. Suggestions and advices of Gary were essential to complete my configuration at an optimum time, and even in these days of global chip shortages and delayed production, Gary managed to deliver my Panamera on time, in a perfect shape and condition. I am excited to commute again, with my new Panamera. Their exhibition of classic and exotic Porsches like 918 ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Sam Pham & Ray Kong, Thank you for making the process so easy. It's an amazing vehicle. People are coming up to me and asking me about it when I stop at the grocery store and pull into the free charging station.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Very nice dealer even I don’t have appointment just drop by they help you To find the car you looking and help you and recomment the best car for you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

Top notch place for buying a car and of course, especially a Porsche. We had something specific in mind and had been browsing inventory on Cars.com. Redwood City had the Cayenne Hybrid we were considering and we were able to set up an appointment with Sam to take a test drive. Right now we can just have 1 driver the dealer so if you have more than one driver, you may need to take turns. We got some good advice, considered alternatives and did more homework overnight. Next day we came back and bought the car we wanted. Process was ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

We just purchased a new custom ordered Taycan from Michael Lustbader, our experience was excellent! Michael is honest, patient, knowledgeable and extremely responsive! Text him 10pm and you’ll get a reply in 5 mins. I would recommend him to my friends and family! Looking to buy another Porsche from him next year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

I recently bought a car from Porsche Redwood City. I was initially introduced to Michael Lustbader who was both helpful, patient and not the least bit pressuring. I was treated with respect...and that is a first for me with any car salesman. I appreciate the integrity and follow through that Michael showed me throughout my process and would recommend him to any of my family or friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Just purchased our first Porsche, customized 2021 Cayenne from Sam Pham. The entire processing with Sam from initial contract, order updates for production & delivery and finally getting the vehicle was very smooth, prompt and super knowledgeable in all areas. Excellent customer services, fast response and our family is really appreciated! Thanks, Sam!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

Purchased a new Macan from Sam Pham, who was super easy to work with, Not pushy, very fair in negotiation, and great communicator via text and email (we preferred no phone calls). Based on this experience, will be working with him again for our next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Just took my Cayenne GTS from Ray Kong.Porsche Redwood City. From ordered to delivered and after sales services was excellent answer all my questions! Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2020

I worked with Ray to purchase a Cayenne, and he was great! E-mail is my preferred method of communication, and he never tried to hook me into a phone call. I always felt he was honest and respectful - never schmoozy! Above all, he understood my point of view and quickly found complete answers to my questions and concerns. If you want to actually enjoy the process of purchasing a car, talk to Ray. You will not be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2020

We have just collected our car from Ray and the entire experience , from first looking at the car at the showroom up till collecting the car, was very pleasant. Ray was guiding us and answering our questions patiently. We will definitely go back to this dealership. J and T

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2019

My experience with Carlsen Porsche was superb thanks to Michael Lustbader’s efficient professional assistance in determining which options are most suited for me; as a single woman buying my first Porsche, Michael’s professional knowledge, ,respectfulness and patience are extremely appreciated by me. In addition, I must add that I enjoyed the individual attention that only finest boutique dealership as Carlsen Porsche could provide. On the day of my purchase, Michael was not available, however, Jason Cruz also provides me with an excellent and patient assistance .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2019

Sam and Alex were very professional and knowledgeable abiut their products and competition Sam is not s pushy salesman, on the contrary he is quite reasonable and tries his best to make the customer happy. The after sales experience so far has been great. I highly recommend this dealership and in particular Sam

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2018

I couldn' t be any happy, Sam are amazing at customer service, he sold me a Macan. And he kept follow up to make sure we are enjoying the car! Thank again Sam! I’ll come back for my next Porsche!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2018

My new car purchase experience at Carlsen Porsche was excellent, Sam was very helpful and found for us the exact car we were looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2018

My new car purchase experience at Carlsen Porsche was withiut a dought the most pleasant experience in my life. I am 78 years old and I am glad that after all these years I was able to buy the car of my dreams without a single problem and totally satisfied, Sam Pham helped me with the ordering of the car, was very clear with all the particulars of ordering the car;I left the dealership satisfied, without any doubts and the car was delivered a week ahead of time. The only think I can say : "Sam is the ultimate in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2018

My wife and I recently purchased a gently used 2011 Porsche Panamara from Sam Pham and he provided a great experience from start to finish. He greeted us warmly, learned/remembered our names immediately including our young son, and his no pressure approach to introduce us to this vehicle and kindly walk us through the car buying experience was excellent! He was patient with showing us the car, quickly arranging a test drive then preparing the paperwork was wonderful. Once we purchased the vehicle, he ensured it was cleaned and ready to go then patiently walked us all through the many ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2018

My wife and I recently purchased a 2018 Porsche 718 Boxster from Sam Pham at Carlsen Porsche. Sam did an excellent job, from the first test drive to the final delivery of my custom-ordered car. He patiently and promptly answered all my questions, worked hard to find me an earlier allocation for my custom-build car (and succeeded!), and kept me informed throughout the process. Most importantly, he was the opposite of the stereotypical 'car sales guy' image; he never pressured me or tried to upsell me. The entire process was a pleasure and I would absolutely, positively go to Sam first when ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

Recently purchased a new Macan from Sam Pham at Carlsen. Originally contacted Sam via e mail and then phone. Sam found us a car with our exact preferences at another dealer. We negotiated a great price over the phone. We completed a contract via e mail and wired a deposit to hold it. Sam procured the car in just a couple of weeks, When we arrived at Carlsen, Sam welcomed us warmly. The paperwork was all ready to sign as agreed upon. Once that was completed, Sam patiently explained all the features of our new car to us. We drove ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2017

Just recently purchased my 2017 Porsche Macan from Carlsen. Professional service, no pressure, no hassles, very easy. Sam was very helpful in every regard. From the first phone call to the finish he was there to help us through the process. Such a pleasant experience. Five stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2017

Ray Kong did a very good job in explaining the functions of my new car to me. Walter Andrews was able to make the buying process as painless as it can be. Carlsen Porsche provides a no pressure and comfortable environment for their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2017

I have been searching a lots of different sport cars for the right amount of money that I can afford of my dream car. I found out “2017 Porsche Turbo 718 Cayman-Miami Blue” is the right one for me. I love the way it looks: Style, Cool, Beauty, and awesome. I end up to “Carlsen Porsche Dealership.” I can’t believe, I talked to “Ray Kong salesman”- He’s very professional, amazing, and funny gentleman. He takes care me from beginning to the end. Ray, you did a wonderful job! I am very happy. I would recommend you to my friends ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2017

Ray Kong and Carlsen Porsche made it a very quick and painless process to buy my car. I appreciate it as they valued my time as much as I do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2017

Recently purchased a 911 after ordering a custom made one through Carlsen Porsche. It's a special dealership - despite selling prestigious cars it remains very humble in approach, incredibly friendly and wonderfully passionate about their products and service. I was impressed from the first minute I was there. My Porsche specialist - Ray Kong, is truly a wonderful representative of this superb brand. He was superbly patient with my questions, offered incredibly useful advice in building the right Porsche and advocated hard for the early arrival of the car from Germany. He is remarkably passionate and joyful about the brand ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2016

It was a hard Porsche to get, and my first new Porsche after many years in older Porsches. "What do I need to do to lock this up?" I asked. "Nothing. I'll call you when it's time to configure your car," said Pete Laban. And when the time came, he did just that—and I could scarcely believe how easy and seamless the transaction was when my car came in. After what felt like 20 minutes, I was merging onto the freeway in my new Porsche. It seemed almost too easy, which anyone in business ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2016

Recently purchased a beautiful new Porsche Macan from Carlsen. Excellent experience all the way through. I worked with salesman Ray Kong, who is friendly and knowledgeable, not pushy but very helpful. We test drove, I found a car I liked, but of course shopped all the competition. Carlsen was best for price and for great service during the sales process. When I went to pickup all the paperwork was done as promised, no changes to what was agreed upon and the car was ready to go. Ray spent as much time as I wanted to go through all the details ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2016

I have purchased many luxury vehicles and have had good and not so good experiences. I found Ray Kong's performance extraordinary and I would not hesitate to use him again.. It thoroughly understood the product, was able to explain its features and took the time to answer all of our questions. Carlsen is fortunate to have him as part of their team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2016

I purchased Panamera GTS (new 2015) from Carlsen Porsche and Ray Kong helped me get this beautiful Porsche. Ray treated me like a friend, not just a customer and he let the magic happen for me.! After purchasing the car, he kept reminding me how to take care of cars, not just selling the car. He showed the passion of the Porsche!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2016

I believe I have bought over 20 cars from dealers so far & this experience was by far the best. I test drove a Panamera GTS with Ray Kong. I drove a few others - Ray was patient, no pressure but professional follow-up which was appreciated. We ended up working through the deal mostly in email as I was on vacation. I went in to pick up the car expecting the typical 2-3 hour session & was in/out in about 35 minutes. Ray had all of the paperwork prepared before I arrived. If you are looking at a Porsche I would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2016

We leased a new Macan from Pete and Carlsen Porsche. Pete and the team at Carlsen were great to deal with. They found a car to meet our needs, offered us a fair price and made the transaction easy and painless. There was no pressure and they consistently did what they promised; when they promised it. I would recommend both the car and dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2016

There are only a small handful of sales managers in America that have the experience, knowledge and insight of someone like Pete Laban. He is not only incredibly well-informed on all Porsche products, both current and vintage, but he is happy to take the time to order a car to the exact taste and needs of any given customer. I have purchased many Porsches from Pete over many years and could not fathom buying one from anybody else. He is the best in the business!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2016

I got my new Porsche Macan S last week from the nice folks at Carlsen Porsche of Redwood City. It was worth the 30 minute drive from my home...the salesman Jason was very courteous and well informed. It was Pete Laban who closed the deal for me with the model I wanted (hard to get Porsche Macan S) offered me at a very fair price. I did my homework. I took it and could not be happier. My only complaint: my wife won't let me sleep in it! Strongly recommend Carlsen Porsche...its worth the drive. Cart T. Campbell, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2016

I had an outstanding car purchasing experience at Carlsen Porsche. My salesman, Ray Kong, was not only knowledgeable and friendly, he was extremely responsive too (even via email and text). He politely answered all of my questions, never steered me toward other vehicles that didn’t meet my strict criteria, and never used any high-pressure sales tactics. Dealing with Ray was like having a casual conversation with an old friend, and he really made the whole sales process as painless and pleasant as possible. I highly recommend Ray Kong at Carlsen Porsche. Not only will he get you the car ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2014

I bought my 2010 Porsche Cayman S from this dealer. Negotiated the deal via phone and emails after test driven the car. Not the best price because the car is hot item and hard to find the color that I want, but sales person is professional. Ordered perma-plate for the car and was applied nicely and delivered the car to me on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2003

Got a great deal on a new 03. Service quality is still a bit rough but being a new dealer in this location, should improve. Many friends have raved about positive service experience.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review